States by Region

WASEAAlaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, West Virginia, Wisconsin

SASEAAlabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia
NEASEAConnecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington D.C., Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Canadian Provinces: Ontario and Quebec


MASEA, NEASEA, NSEA, SASEA, and WASEA are five independent associations all committed to improving the field of student employment. As such, opportunities for collaboration on multiple activities exist, which allow the associations to achieve more when working together than could be done individually. Each association strives to advance its partnerships with the other associations to improve and expand the services offered to student employment administrators, while balancing the need to maintain the goals set out in their individual Constitutions and Bylaws.